Spring Betrayal, Paperback Book

Description

'Even better than Child 44. Akyl Borubaev is a terrific creation' Anthony Horowitz Inspector Akyl Borubaev's Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan is a lawless post-Soviet metropolis rife with corruption and vice.

A hard-hitting thriller for fans of Tom Rob Smith and Gorky Park. We uncovered the last of the bodies in the red hour before dusk, as the sun stained the snowcaps of the Tian Shan mountains the colour of dried blood and the spring air turned sharp and cold ...Inspector Akyl Borubaev of Bishkek Murder Squad has been exiled to the far corner of Kyrgystan, but death still haunts him at every turn.

Borubaev soon finds himself caught up in a mysterious and gruesome new case: several children's bodies have been found buried together - all tagged with name bands.

In his search for the truth behind the brutal killings, Borubaev hits a wall of silence, with no one to turn to outside his sometime lover, the beautiful undercover agent Saltanat Umarova. When Borubaev himself is framed for his involvement in the production of illicit pornography, it looks as though things couldn't get any worse. With the investigation at a dangerous standstill, Borubaev sets out to save his own integrity, and to deliver his own savage justice on behalf of the many dead who can't speak for themselves ...

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 336 pages
  • Publisher: Quercus Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Espionage & spy thriller
  • ISBN: 9781784292430

Other Formats

Save 20%

£7.99

£6.39

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Tom Callaghan   |  View all

Also in the An Inspector Akyl Borubaev Thriller series   |  View all