The Enemy, Paperback
5 out of 5 (1 rating)


An impossible mission, for a man who barely exists The mysterious assassin known only as Victor is locked in an uneasy alliance with the CIA. And he has a list: three names, three victims. Worst of all, Victor is given just two days to take down his targets, forcing him to compromise his usual extreme care. With each name Victor crosses off his list, the game grows far more complex - and far more lethal.

A conspiracy begins to unwind and suddenly this perfect assassin becomes the perfect target. Zooming from Moscow to London and Washington, and loaded with suspense, twists and sex appeal, The Enemy is a high-octane thrill-ride ideal for fans of Lee Child.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 544 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9780751545357



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Showing 1 - 1 of 1 reviews.

Review by

I picked up this book after reading the blurb and thinking it sounded pretty okay.<br/><br/>Upon getting into it it became apparent it's actually the second in a series, but the brief back story gives you enough information that whilst having not read the first book I likely missed out on some character development I wasn't left with a hollow character. There's enough there for it to be enjoyable on its own.<br/><br/>It's a decently realistic story line in terms of modern subterfuge &amp; counter-terrorism which isn't let down by a lack of technical knowledge or unrealistic encounters which some thrillers succumb too.<br/><br/>Highly recommended.

Also by Tom Wood   |  View all

Also in the Victor series   |  View all