You're a Bad Man, Mr. Gum!, Paperback

You're a Bad Man, Mr. Gum! Paperback

Illustrated by David Tazzyman

Part of the Mr Gum series


Shabba me whiskers! It's that bestselling and award-winning first ever Mr Gum book by Andy Stanton.

The Mr Gum books are only the craziest, funniest most best books for children in the whole wide world.

Good evening. Mr Gum is a complete horror who hates children, animals, fun and corn on the cob.

This book's all about him. And an angry fairy who lives in his bathtub. And Jake the dog, and a little girl called Polly and an evil, stinky butcher all covered in guts. And there's heroes and sweets and adventures and Everything.

It is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and David Walliams.

Have you collected all the well brilliant Mr Gum series? You're a Bad Man, Mr Gum; Mr Gum and the Biscuit Billionaire; Mr Gum and the Goblins; Mr Gum and the Power Crystals; Mr Gum and the Dancing Bear; What's for Dinner, Mr Gum?

Mr Gum and the Cherry Tree; and Mr Gum and the Secret Hideout.

Praise for Mr Gum: "Smooky palooki! This book is well brilliant!" (Jeremy Strong). "Worryingly splendid." (Guardian). Not For Borders! Andy Stanton studied English at Oxford but they kicked him out. Before becoming a children's writer he was a film script reader, a market researcher, an NHS lackey, a part-time sparrow and a grape.

Today he is best-known for the hilarious and much-loved Mr Gum books, which are published in 34 countries worldwide in over 30 languages.

The series has won numerous awards, including the inaugural Roald Dahl Funny Prize, the Red House Children's Book Award and two Blue Peter Book Awards.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 192 pages, illustrations
  • Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Humorous
  • ISBN: 9781405274920



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops