An Act of Silence, Hardback Book

An Act of Silence Hardback

Description

'Sensational. Intricately plotted and emotionally tense. I loved it.' Clare Mackintosh, No 1 bestselling author of I Let You Go.'I loved it.

Clever, atmospheric and truly scary. Colette is the real deal' Marian KeyesA powerful psychological thriller about a mother faced with an impossible choice, and the consequences of her decision for years to come.

Perfect for fans of APPLE TREE YARD, DISCLAIMER, and television dramas STATE OF PLAY and NATIONAL TREASURE.

These are the facts I collect.My son Gabriel met a woman called Mariela in a bar.

She went home with him. They next morning she was found in an allotment.Mariela is dead.Gabriel has been asked to report to Camden Police station in six hours for questioningLinda Moscow loves her son; it's her biological instinct to keep him safe.

But if she's not sure of his innocence, how can she stand by him?

Should she go against everything she believes in to protect him?She's done it before, and the guilt nearly killed her.Now, the past is catching up with them.

As old secrets resurface, Lind is faced with another impossible choice.

Only this time, it's her life on the line...'Brilliant, taut psychological thriller.

Sensitive, muscular and it could be true. Unputdownable' Julia Crouch, author of Her Husband's Lover'Colette McBeth is beloved of writers like Paula Hawkins, and with this twisty, clever novel, she's guaranteed to win more fans' Red Magazine'A tense thriller ... beautifully written and perfectly paced. Her best book yet' Fiona Cummins, author of Rattle

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781472226686
Save 34%

£18.99

£12.49

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Colette McBeth   |  View all