Smoke Mountain, Paperback


Three bears; one incredible journey to the ends of the Earth.

The remarkable follow-up series to the New York Times best-seller, Warriors.

There is a place where bears can live in peace, where there is sea-ice all year round, where the forests are full of prey, and where flat-faces never go.

Polar bears Kallik and Taqqiq, black bear Lusa, grizzly Toklo and the shape-shifting Ujurak believe that this fabled bear paradise must be the destination of their quest.

But the path they follow through burning Smoke Mountains is treacherous.

Signs and omens point in different directions, and in the end each bear must follow their own star.

Only together will they survive the quest through the harsh wilderness.

The third magical instalment of Erin Hunter's Seekers series.

Seekers explores profound environmental themes through the eyes of those suffering at the hands of humans in six epic fantasy books.

Animal stories for both boys and girls touching on the wonder, savagery and fragility of the natural world.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: General
  • ISBN: 9781405249287



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Erin Hunter   |  View all

Also in the Seekers series   |  View all