Joel Meyerowitz, Hardback Book

Joel Meyerowitz Hardback

Part of the 55s series

Description

An accessible monograph on the work of American photographer Joel Meyerowitz (b.1938), who began his career in the 1960s taking spontaneous pictures on the streets of New York in the tradition of Henri Cartier-Bresson and Garry Winogrand.

He is perhaps best known for his pioneering colour photography on the themes of architecture, light and space, for which he has received major international awards

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 128 pages, 29 colour, 26 b/w photographs + additional b/w portait of photographer
  • Publisher: Phaidon Press Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Individual photographers
  • ISBN: 9780714845098

Other Formats

£16.95

£12.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the 55s series   |  View all

£8.95

£7.15

£8.95

£7.15

£16.95

£12.89

£22.95

£17.45