Kids On the Slope: Collection, DVD


All 12 episodes of the Japanese coming-of-age anime.

In the summer of 1966, high school student Kaoru Nishimi moves to stay with his relatives in Kyushu.

A remote, withdrawn figure at his last school, Kaoru starts to change when he falls into the orbit of the school's infamous bad boy Sentaro Kawabuchi.

After discovering a shared passion for jazz music, the pair's fledgling friendship is soon tested to the limits, however, when Kaoru is smitten by Ritsuko, Sentaro's oldest childhood friend.

The episodes are: 'Moanin', 'Summertime', 'Someday My Prince Will Come', 'But Not for Me', 'Lullaby of Birdland', 'You Don't Know What Love Is', 'Now's the Time', 'These Foolish Things', 'Love Me Or Leave Me', 'In a Sentimental Mood', 'Left Alone' and 'All Blues'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (12)
  • EAN: 5060067004866
  • Catalogue number: MVD7065
  • Studio: MVM Entertainment
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Unclassified
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops