Life, DVD  DVD


All eleven episodes from the first season of the quirky US crime series starring British actor Damian Lewis as an offbeat detective returning to the force after spending 12 years behind bars for a crime he didn't commit.

Back on the beat with a new spiritual dimension and a $50 million settlement to ease the pain, unconventional detective Charlie Crews (Lewis), along with his new but not-so-impressed partner Dani Reese (Sarah Shahi), applies his own distinctly unique methods to solving the latest baffling crimes.

In this series, Crews searches for those responsible for framing him, investigates the murder of a bride killed on her wedding night, and has to deal with the resident snake at a marijuana farm.

Episodes comprise: 'Pilot: Merit Badge', 'Tear Asunder', 'Let Her Go', 'What They Saw', 'The Fallen Woman', 'Powerless', 'A Civil War', 'Farthingale', 'Serious Control Issues', 'Dig a Hole: Part 1' and 'Fill It Up'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (15)
  • EAN: 5050582581300
  • Catalogue number: 8258130
  • Studio: Universal/Playback
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Drama
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops