The Rule of Fear, Hardback


The new novel by Luke Delaney, ex-Met detective and author of the terrifyingly authentic DI Sean Corrigan series.

Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride.

Sergeant Jack King is back on active duty after months off following a violent encounter.

On the Met's promotional fast-track scheme, King is headed straight for the top, but policing the streets is where his heart truly lies.

Tasked with cleaning up the notorious Grove Wood estate, King is determined to rise to the challenge.

But it's not just drug dealers and petty thugs his team have to worry about.

Someone on the estate is preying on children, and they need to find the culprit, fast.

Soon King finds himself over his head: the local residents won't play ball, his superiors want results yesterday, and he's refusing to admit that he's suffering from PTSD.

As the pressures combine, the line between right and wrong starts to blur and King finds himself in a downward spiral.

Only he can save himself - but is it already too late?


  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 400 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9780007585724



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Luke Delaney   |  View all