Sleeping with the Fishes, Paperback

Sleeping with the Fishes Paperback

Part of the Fred the Mermaid Trilogy series

4 out of 5 (1 rating)


Fredericka Bimm - Fred - is a mermaid. But she is not the stuff of legends. A marine biologist, she knows what's in the water so chooses not to expose herself to those toxins. She's allergic to shellfish. The sea creatures she can communicate with won't do her bidding. She doesn't have long blonde hair or a perfect body. And she's definitely not perky! Fred's life is mostly spent trying to conceal her origins - and lately she's been trying to figure out just why there are weird levels of toxins in the local seawater.

Then two strangers come into her life. Her new colleague is a sexy - if over-curious - hunk with a mermaid fixation.

The other claims he is Artur, the high prince of the black seas - and Fred's rightful ruler!




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Showing 1 - 1 of 1 reviews.

Review by

Meet Fred. Fred's a mermaid but not just any mermaid. She spends most of her time on land as a marine biologist at an aquarium, is allergic to seafood and always goes belly-up when she is in water without her tail. Fred's life is pretty uneventful until the day that two men walk into her life. One in the form of a hunky new colleague and the other, Prince Artur, prince of the black seas. They both need Fred's help and they both are madly in love with her.Swimming with the Fishes is the first book in the mermaid series by MaryJanice Davidson and traditional to MaryJanice Davidson books it combines the element of the impossible with the element of humour to create a very funny book. There are some clear laugh out loud moments from Jonas the 'everyone thinks he's gay' best friend to the mental images of Fred walking in on her mum and step-dad having sex in the front room. You'll be able to put the book down but you will be wondering what's going to happen next while you are off doing other things.

Also by MaryJanice Davidson   |  View all

Also in the Fred the Mermaid Trilogy series   |  View all