Love and Other Man-Made Disasters, Paperback

Love and Other Man-Made Disasters Paperback


A contemporary teen romance by Irish author, Nicola Doherty, about facing your fears and falling in love.

A story with humour and heart, this book is perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Holly Smale and Stephanie Perkins. Juno is scared of a lot of things. Climate change, urban foxes, zombies - the usual. So when she goes on a skiing holiday with her mum's adrenaline-mad new husband and his tearaway twins, she doesn't hold much hope of surviving.

Then she meets Boy. Gruff, hairy and thrill-seeking, he's everything Juno doesn't like. Or is he? Juno's about to discover there's nothing more scary than falling in love.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 240 pages
  • Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Romance
  • ISBN: 9781510100374



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Nicola Doherty   |  View all