Myths, Multiple copy pack book

Myths: "the Penelopiad", "weight", "a Short History Of Myth", "a Word Or 2 About Myths"[Multiple copy pack]

by Karen Armstrong, Jeanette Winterson, Margaret Atwood and Philip Pullman

0 out of 5 (0 ratings)

Multiple copy pack 
Canongate Books Ltd 
Publication Date:
03 November 2005 
Modern & Contemporary 


We want to tell the story again. This is a limited edition boxset, including the first 3 titles to be launched in "The Myths" series. It includes an exclusive introductory note to the series by Philip Pullman. It is the ultimate Christmas gift for book lovers. Featuring the first 3 titles, The Penelopiad by Margaret Atwood; Weight by Jeanette Winterson; A Short History of Myth by Karen Armstrong, published in the Myths series. The Myths is a series hailed as 'The most ambitious simultaneous worldwide publication ever undertaken' The Times. Each book in the series is a retelling of a myth by an internationally renowned author. Set to run for many, many years to come (the current estimate is that the 100th myth in this series will be published in 2038), this boxset is a fantastic collectors item, a sumptuous gift or simply a real treat for everyone who enjoys outstanding literature.

Also by Karen Armstrong