logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Inventors and the Lost Island, Hardback Book

The Inventors and the Lost Island Hardback

Description

Get ready for heart-pounding action, nefarious mysteries, and hijinx galore in the thrilling, clever sequel to The Inventors at No. 8!As the one-time unluckiest boy in London, George, the 3rd Lord of Devonshire, knows better than to overlook something as suspicious as a secretive new neighbor. And George was right to be wary--this new neighbor turns out to be Don Nadie, the head of the nefarious Society of Nobodies, and a man just as villainous as he is mysterious. Almost overnight, George finds himself framed for attempting to assassinate the king (a crime he most assuredly did not commit) and once again on the run with his best friend Ada Byron, the future Countess of Lovelace.

Together, they must navigate the high seas in Ada's latest invention, a submersible mechanical whale, all while trying to stay one step ahead of Don Nadie and the Society. Because even though George may be a gentleman, there's no way he's going to sit idly by while Don Nadie ruins his family name and takes over the world.

In this charming and brilliant sequel, author A.M. Morgen raises the stakes and expands a humor and heart-filled world sure to appeal to fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society and The Inquisitor's Tale.

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown & Company
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Adventure
  • ISBN: 9780316471534

Other Formats

£13.99

£11.29

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops