After the Game, Paperback / softback Book

After the Game Paperback / softback

Part of the Field Party series


The third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Field Party series - a southern soap opera with football, cute boys, and pick-up trucks - from USA TODAY bestselling author Abbi Glines. Two years ago, Riley Young fled from Lawton, Alabama.

After accusing the oldest Lawton son, Rhett, of rape, she was called a liar by everyone, and she had no option but to leave.

Now she's back, but she's not at Lawton High finishing up her senior year.

She's at home raising the little girl who no one believed was Rhett's. Rhett is off at college living the life he was afraid he'd lose with Riley's accusation, so Riley agrees to move back to Lawton so that she and her parents can care for her grandmother, who is suffering from Alzheimer's.

But the town hasn't forgotten their hate for her, and she hasn't forgotten the way they turned on her when she needed them most. When town golden boy Brady Higgens finds Riley and her daughter, Bryony, stranded on the side of the road in a storm, he pulls over and gives them a ride - not because he cares about Riley, of course, but because of the kid. But after that simple car ride, he begins to question everything he thought he knew.

Could Brady believe Riley and risk losing everything?


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Romance
  • ISBN: 9781471125065

Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by ABBI GLINES   |  View all

Also in the Field Party series   |  View all