Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Dead Sea Deception : A truly thrilling race against time to reveal a shocking secret, Paperback / softback Book

The Dead Sea Deception : A truly thrilling race against time to reveal a shocking secret Paperback / softback

Part of the Heather Kennedy series

Paperback / softback

Description

For fans of Dan Brown's Origin and The Da Vinci Code, by the author of the award-winning, massive bestseller The Girl with All the Gifts, comes a thriller to keep you reading until dawn. Hidden in the Dead Sea scrolls - the secret of how Christ really diedAs ex-mercenary Leo Tillman and ambitious cop Heather Kennedy investigate a series of baffling deaths, the trail leads them to the Dead Sea Scrolls - and the deadly gospel hidden within them.

But soon Tillman and Kennedy are running for their lives from a band of sinister assassins who weep tears of blood and believe themselves descended from Judas.

These 'fallen angels' will stop at nothing to expose the world-changing secret of the Scrolls . . . the secret of how Christ really died. Rocketing from a spectacular plane crash in the American desert to a brutal murder at a London university to a phantom city in Mexico, The Dead Sea Deception is the most gripping, revelatory thriller since The Da Vinci Code. 'Hits all the genre tropes in fresh and exciting ways'Publishers Weekly'Will grip you in its vice-like jaws to the very last breathless sequence.

Escapism at its very best'Lancashire Evening Post'Intelligence, good characterisation and an imaginative plot combine to make The Dead Sea Deception a delight'Reviewing the Evidence'The Dead Sea Deception manages to soar, breathing new spirit into the genre'For Winter Nights

Information

Other Formats

Save 2%

£9.99

£9.79

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the Heather Kennedy series