Supporting your high street Find out how »
Lost Hours : A totally gripping and unputdownable crime thriller, Paperback / softback Book

Lost Hours : A totally gripping and unputdownable crime thriller Paperback / softback

Part of the Detective Annie Delamere series

Paperback / softback

Description

A vicious murder is committed, but who has blood on their hands?On a hot summer's afternoon, Michelle Wentworth enjoys a rare few hours of relaxation.

Sunning herself by her pool, she sends her lazy teenage son to fetch her a drink.

But instead of a refreshment, Michelle is given a nasty shock when shortly after her child's bludgeoned body is discovered on the doorstep.

DI Annie Delamere attends the scene, joined by DS Zoe Everett.

There is nothing to suggest a motive or perpetrator.

They dig into Michelle's life and come to suspect she may have been the target.

Her ruthless pursuit of profit has won her few friends, and relying on her lawyer's questionable advice could mean she's in over her head.

When another battered body is found, Annie realises that every clue leads back to a dispute at Michelle's business.

But with so many people with reason to seek revenge, will Annie and her team look in the right places - or will it be too late? A tense and gripping crime thriller that will keep you guessing until the very last page!

Perfect for fans of Stephen Booth and Ann Cleeves. Praise for Alex Walters'A talent to be reckoned with' Daily Mail'Accomplished storytelling and perfectly meshed plot strands combine in this intriguing new series from Alex Walters' Margaret Kirk, author of Shadow Man

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£6.69

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Alex Walters   |  View all

Also in the Detective Annie Delamere series

£1.99

£1.49