Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

To Kill a Kingdom : the dark and romantic YA fantasy for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sarah J Maas, Paperback / softback Book

To Kill a Kingdom : the dark and romantic YA fantasy for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sarah J Maas Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Dark and romantic YA fantasy about the siren with a taste for royal blood and the prince who has sworn to destroy her.

Princess Lira is siren royalty and the most lethal of them all.

With the hearts of seventeen princes in her collection, she is revered across the sea.

Until a twist of fate forces her to kill one of her own.

To punish her daughter, the Sea Queen transforms Lira into the one thing they loathe most - a human.

Robbed of her song, Lira has until the winter solstice to deliver Prince Elian's heart to the Sea Queen or remain a human forever.

The ocean is the only place Prince Elian calls home, even though he is heir to the most powerful kingdom in the world.

Hunting sirens is more than an unsavoury hobby - it's his calling.

When he rescues a drowning woman in the ocean, she's more than what she appears.

She promises to help him find the key to destroying all of sirenkind for good.

But can he trust her? And just how many deals will Elian have to barter to eliminate mankind's greatest enemy?

Information

£7.99

£6.39

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Alexandra Christo