Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Unquiet House : A chilling tale of gripping suspense, Paperback / softback Book

The Unquiet House : A chilling tale of gripping suspense Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

What is lurking in the corners of Mire House? Chillingly atmospheric, The Unquiet House is perfect for fans of Stephen King.

Struggling to recover from the catastrophic loss of both of her parents, Emma Dean desperately needs a fresh start.

When she inherits an old house in the depths of the Yorkshire countryside, she realises that this could be her chance.

Mire House is dreary, dark and cold - yet when Emma walks inside, she feels an immediate sense of belonging. It isn't long before Charlie Mitchell, grandson of the original owner, appears, claiming he wants to seek out his family.

But Emma suspects he's more interested in the house than his long-lost relations. And when she starts seeing ghostly figures, Emma begins to wonder: is Charlie trying to scare her away, or are there darker secrets lurking in the corners of Mire House?'Reads like a timeless classic of the genre' - Guardian

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Alison Littlewood   |  View all