Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The House on Seaview Road, Paperback / softback Book

The House on Seaview Road Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

The House on Seaview Road is a story about first love, growing up and about the enduring bonds of sisterhood.

Perfect reading for fans of Joanna Trollope and Maggie O'Farrell. Marie Stephenson has decided that it's her last summer in Seaview - just a few months left before she can break free of her suburban home, go out into the world and make her mark.

If only it weren't for the promise she made to her dying mother.

This promise, to look after her younger sister, is one she has always kept, even though Marie sometimes feels that the cosseted Grainne doesn't deserve it. But then the sudden appearance of intense, rebellious Con on Seaview Beach one afternoon changes everything. As her innocence comes to a sudden and shocking end, Marie must make some choices about her future. But will she find the courage to become the woman she was meant to be?

Information

Other Formats

£7.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information