Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Discretion : A Novel, EPUB eBook

Discretion : A Novel EPUB

Part of the Anna Curtis Series series

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

For fans of Lisa Scottoline and Law and Order: SVU, former federal sex-crimes prosecutor Allison Leottas novel explores the intersection of sex and power as Anna Curtis investigates the murder of one of DCs highest-paid escorts.

When a beautiful young woman plummets to her death from the balcony of the U.S. Capitol, Assistant U.S. Attorney Anna Curtis is summoned to the scene. The evidence points to a sexual assault and murder. The victim is one of the citys highest-paid escorts. And the balcony belongs to Washington, D.C.s sole representative to Congress, the most powerful figure in city politics.

The Congressman proclaims his innocence, but hes in the middle of a tough primary fight, and the scandal could cost him the election. For Anna, the high-profile case is an opportunity. But as the political stakes rise, she realizes that a single mistake could end her career.

At the same time, her budding romance with Jack Bailey, the chief homicide prosecutor, is at a crossroads. Determined to gain respect in the office, Anna wants to keep their relationship under wraps. But the mounting pressure and media attention that come with the offices most important case will inevitably expose their relationshipif it doesnt destroy it first.

The investigation leads Anna to Discretion, a high-end escort service that caters to D.C.s elite. But with each break in the case, the mystery deepens. And the further Anna ventures into D.C.s red-light underworld, the larger the target on her own back.

From the secret social clubs where Washingtons most powerful men escape from public view to the asphalt track where the citys most vulnerable women work the streets, Discretion is a gripping exploration of sex, power, and the secrets we all keep.

Information