Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Sweet Pea Summer : A totally charming summer romance, Paperback / softback Book

Sweet Pea Summer : A totally charming summer romance Paperback / softback

Part of the Full Bloom Farm series

Paperback / softback

Description

Can you ever really forget your first love?

It’s been eight long years since May Anderson’s high school sweetheart Tom Riley drove down Main Street in his truck, leaving Hillsboro—and May—in his rearview mirror. Now he’s back and, try as they might, the pair can’t avoid each other.

As Hillsboro prepares to host the prestigious North West Food and Wine Festival, Tom and May are reluctantly called in to plan the big event. Tom needs May’s help to repair his bad-boy reputation and, with the whole town counting on them, May and Tom need to learn to trust each other again.

May is determined to protect her heart, but a lot has changed since high school. She can’t help but notice how the skinny boy she used to know is now a man who perfectly fills out his button-down, and Tom can’t seem to tear his gaze away from May’s sweet smile. It’s clear old feelings are surfacing again, but there is a secret keeping them apart and, until they find the courage to face it, their second chance summer will be only that…

A heartwarming story about first love, family and the importance of second chances. Fans of Jenny Hale, Debbie Macomber and Robyn Carr will adore Sweet Pea Summer.
 

What readers are saying about Alys Murray:


“This was truly the PERFECT sweet romance! I fell in love with Harper and the other Andersons immediately, and could almost smell flowers blooming around me as I read… Murray created an adorable, quirky small town that felt like home.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Swept me away in its warmth. I couldn't stay away until I finished the book. This was a complete book of feels and fun, family and love, where the complex and varied characters made the romance come alive.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

I absolutely loved it! A perfect love story.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Wow… Loved it, loved it, loved it! The romance, humor, memorable-after-memorable scene… make this book a must-have addition for any shelf.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“All I can say about this book is that it is brilliant, addicting, memorable… The best book I have read all year… I’m giving it five stars, I wish I could give it more.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“I simply loved The Magnolia Sisters… From the opening paragraph, I was hooked.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“This is a fabulous read, beautifully written. It’s the kind of book that will remain with you long after you’ve reached the last page. I'm absolutely not going to give anything away, only to say HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.” Brook Cottage Books Blog, 5 stars

“This was another 2 a.m. read! I absolutely could not put this book down. Funny, emotional, all at once. The author did an amazing job with the characters and was a well written story. You wanted to be there on that cozy beautiful farm.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“It made my heart melt.” B for Bookreview

Information

£7.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the Full Bloom Farm series