Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Wayward Girls : A captivating ghost story by a modern Daphne du Maurier, Hardback Book

The Wayward Girls : A captivating ghost story by a modern Daphne du Maurier Hardback

Hardback

Description

A dark and captivating debut about sisterhood, family secrets, and a dangerous game that becomes all too real.

Perfect for fans of The Haunting of Hill House. The girls heard it first, the knocking inside the walls . . . THEN 1976. Loo and her sister Bee live in a run-down cottage in the middle of nowhere, with their artistic parents and wild siblings.

Their mother, Cathy, had hoped to escape to a simpler life; instead the family find themselves isolated and shunned by their neighbours.

At the height of the stifling summer, unexplained noises and occurences in the house begin to disturb the family, until they intrude on every waking moment . . . NOW Loo, now Lucy, is called back to her childhood home.

A group of strangers are looking to discover the truth about the house and the people who lived there.

But is Lucy ready to confront what really happened all those years ago?'A sustained sense of unease permeates this evocative novel, which holds a very unsettling power indeed' Heat magazine'A chilling debut' Daily Express'Wonderfully creepy ...

Cleverly plotted and keeping the reader on the edge of the seat until the end with a supremely satisfying denouement' I newspaper'An engrossing response to paranormal films and gothic fiction, The Wayward Girls is a near- perfect ghost story' The Guardian

Information

Other Formats

£12.99

£10.25

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Amanda Mason