Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

A Conspiracy of Silence : a gripping and addictive mystery thriller (DI Gillian Marsh 5), Paperback / softback Book

A Conspiracy of Silence : a gripping and addictive mystery thriller (DI Gillian Marsh 5) Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

A totally gripping Wiltshire mystery: the fifth book in the unputdownable DI Gillian Marsh series.

Perfect for fans of Lisa Regan and J.R. Ellis. When a body is found in the grounds of a prestigious Wiltshire private school, DI Gillian Marsh takes on the case.

The young groundsman, Bradley Watson, has been shot dead, pierced through the heart with an arrow.

As the investigation gathers pace, DI Marsh is frustrated to find the Whalehurst staff and students united in silence.

This scandal must not taint their reputation. But when Gillian discovers pictures of missing Whalehurst pupil, fifteen-year-old Rachel Snyder, on Bradley's dead body - photos taken on the night she disappeared, and he was murdered - the link between the two is undeniable.

But what is Whalehurst refusing to reveal? And does Gillian have what it takes to bring about justice?What readers are saying about Anna Legat:'Brilliant.

I didn't want to put it down!''It's a rare author who can keep me guessing until the end - and the ending was a shocker''Plenty of twists and turns''A brilliantly complex spaghetti of unrelated sub-plots to challenge any armchair sleuth''I thoroughly enjoyed this book, reading it cover to cover in a weekend''I shall look out for more from Ms Legat'

Information

£9.99

£8.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information