Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

All That Glistens : A young girl strives to protect her father from a troubling future, EPUB eBook

All That Glistens : A young girl strives to protect her father from a troubling future EPUB

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

When a shocking secret is uncovered, a young woman must do everything to protect her father from a lifetime of unhappiness...

A father's happiness rests on the shoulders of his loving daughter, in this heart-warming saga, All That Glistens, by much-loved author Anne Baker. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Lindsey Hutchinson.

When jeweller Edwin Jardine gives a job to Hilda Thorpe, his daughter Jane suspects that he's been blinded to the attractive widow's flaws by her looks and her hard luck story (she's alone with a teenage daughter, Kitty). Jane's dismayed when Edwin and Hilda become romantically involved; she knows that her father deserves happiness again after the death of her mother, but must it be with Hilda? With the help of her new fianc , Nick, Jane begins to unravel the shocking truth about Hilda's past - and soon she fears that Edwin may be about to take a step he will live to regret bitterly.

What readers are saying about All That Glistens:

'I liked this book - the characters were enjoyable, even the baddies. Written well, good storyline'

'Once I got into it I could not put it down - not the ending I was expecting'

Information

Other Formats

Also by Anne Baker   |  View all