Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Love is Blind : A gripping saga of war, tragedy and bitter jealousy, EPUB eBook

Love is Blind : A gripping saga of war, tragedy and bitter jealousy EPUB

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

A family struggles to survive bereavement, bombing and bitter rivalry...

Love is Blind is a gripping wartime saga from much-loved author Anne Baker, which follows a family's path through heartache and war. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Sheila Newberry.


Patsy Rushton's brother Barney doesn't know the meaning of hard work, so when their father tragically dies, Patsy has no choice but to save the family's business. Meanwhile, Barney has got his girlfriend pregnant and, feeling trapped, he abandons her and leaves Merseyside altogether. But trouble follows Barney wherever he goes and when he learns of his sister's growing success, he can't help feeling resentful. Why is their mother, Beatrice, so quick to forgive him? Surely, she can't be blind to his faults? As Patsy is to discover, there's something else about Barney that is frightening her mother so much she has never dared to speak of it before.

What readers are saying about Love is Blind:

'Very good, easy read. The twists and turns in the plot kept the intrigue alive. I would recommend to anyone'

'Engaging characters and a gripping war time story. A good insight into life during the war. Can't wait to read another of Anne Baker's books'

Information

Other Formats

Also by Anne Baker   |  View all