Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Nobody's Child : A heart-breaking saga of the search for belonging, EPUB eBook

Nobody's Child : A heart-breaking saga of the search for belonging EPUB

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

A young woman's search for her roots has dramatic consequences.

Anne Baker writes an engrossing saga in Nobody's Child - a tale of family, love and finding a place to call home. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Lyn Andrews.


When Dorothy Mortimer finds herself pregnant, she is sent away to family friends, the Benders, to have the child. Dorothy wants nothing to do with her daughter Lizzie, so the Benders arrange for the child to be brought up by the O'Malley's, a feckless family living on the estate. Lizzie is unaware of her parentage but her brother Joey is suspicious of the attention she receives from the Benders... Eventually he takes Lizzie to Merseyside to claim what is rightfully hers. But Joey's obsession to provide Lizzie with the riches she deserves leads to the destruction of their love, and Lizzie finds herself drawn to the family she has never known...

What readers are saying about Nobody's Child:

'A rags-to-riches story, but with a good underlying tale of spite and greed. A little bit of everything and a gritty ending - I couldn't put it down'

'A really good read, a bit like a mini-series on TV. I especially liked the way it kept me guessing until the very end'

Information

Other Formats

Also by Anne Baker   |  View all