Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Stage Call, Paperback / softback Book

Stage Call Paperback / softback

Part of the Hannah Weybridge series

Paperback / softback

Description

At the Old Vic, one of London's most iconic theatres, the stage is set for one of our national treasures to tread the boards in a new, sell-out play. Joan Ballantyne, now in her sixties, has attracted a new fan base with her role in an award-winning soap, Chicory Road, and they've turned out in force. As the curtain rises, it reveals the strangely still body of the leading lady, slumped in an armchair. The show will not go on...


Still recovering from the attempt on her life, Hannah Weybridge is stunned. She had been collaborating with the actress on her memoir. Now she has to contribute to her obituary. Suicide is suspected, but Hannah, from the little she knows of the woman, is sceptical. As is Joan's son, the famous TV actor, Leo Hawkins, who implores Hannah to investigate the circumstances of his mother's mysterious death.


Hannah is drawn into the lives of those who knew Joan. But who can she trust in a world where everyone seems to be playing a part?


Anne Coates gripping thriller is the perfect read for fans of Emma Tallon, K.L.Slater and Laura Marshall.

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Anne Coates  |  View all

Also in the Hannah Weybridge series