Interview with the Vampire: Claudia's Story : A dark and beautiful graphic novel adaptation of a cult classic, Hardback Book

Interview with the Vampire: Claudia's Story : A dark and beautiful graphic novel adaptation of a cult classic Hardback

Description

'The most successful vampire story since Bram Stoker's DRACULA' The Times on Anne Rice's INTERVIEW WITH THE VAMPIREAshley Marie Witter's richly illustrated adaptation of Anne Rice's INTERVIEW WITH THE VAMPIRE, as told through the eyes of Claudia.

A stunning graphic novel, sure to appeal to fans of Angela Carter and Neil Gaiman's SANDMAN.

Claudia was just a little girl when she was turned by the vampire Lestat.

Though she spends many years of happiness with her two vampire fathers, Claudia gradually grows discontent with their insistence upon treating her like a little girl, even though she has lived as long as any mortal man. And her lust to kill is certainly no less than theirs... What readers are saying about INTERVIEW WITH THE VAMPIRE: CLAUDIA'S STORY:'An absolute must-read for lovers of the Vampire Chronicles.

The artwork is quite beautiful and totally atmospheric.

This has clearly been lovingly crafted''Wonderful illustrations.

An easy read that encapsulates the original story perfectly''Absolutely beautiful graphic novel telling a story that I know and love'

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 256 pages, Graphic novel
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Horror & ghost stories
  • ISBN: 9781472200686

£13.99

£10.85

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops