Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Framley Parsonage : Nonsuch Classics, Paperback / softback Book

Framley Parsonage : Nonsuch Classics Paperback / softback


"Framley Parsonage," the fourth book in the Barchester series, was perhaps the book that finally sealed Anthony Trollope's reputation as a novelist of the first order.

Mark Robarts is a clergyman with ambitions beyond his small country parish of Framley.

In a naive attempt to mix in influential circles, he agrees to guarantee a bill for a large sum of money for the disreputable local Member of Parliament, while being helped in his career in the Church by the same hand.

But the unscrupulous politician reneges on his financial obligations, and Mark must face the consequences this debt may bring to his family.


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 574 pages
  • Publisher: The History Press Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Classic fiction (pre c 1945)
  • ISBN: 9781845882211



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops