logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Halfway : A chilling and twisted thriller for a dark winter night, Paperback / softback Book

Halfway : A chilling and twisted thriller for a dark winter night Paperback / softback

Description

Three women. One killer. No turning back. A chilling thriller set in isolated Welsh countryside, perfect for fans of In the Woods by Tana French and The Chestnut Man by Soren Sveistrup. The Halfway Inn is closed to customers, side-lined by a bypass and hidden deep in inhospitable countryside.

One winter's night, two women end up knocking on the door, seeking refuge as a blizzard takes hold.

But why is the landlord less than pleased to see them? And what is his elderly father trying so hard to tell them?At the local police station PC Lissa Lloyd is holding the fort while the rest of her team share in the rare excitement of a brutal murder at an isolated farmhouse.

A dangerous fugitive is on the run - but how can Lissa make a name for herself if she's stuck at her desk?

When a call comes in saying the local district nurse is missing, she jumps at the chance to investigate her disappearance. The strangers at Halfway wait out the storm, but soon realise they might have been safer on the road.

It seems not all the travellers will make it home for Christmas . . . __________________________What everyone's saying about Halfway:'I absolutely loved this book which kept me hooked and desperate to read just one more page!' Reader review, 5 stars'SO twisty . . . very well written' Reader review'Totally hooked!' Reader review'A fast-paced, tension-filled, twisty read' Reader review'One of the creepiest novels I have ever read . . . hooks you in and puts you on the edge of your seat' Reader review, 5 stars'A chilling twist . . . a fantastic thriller' Reader review, 5 stars'BEST CRIME NOVEL I'VE READ THIS YEAR!!!' Reader review, 5 stars'A really gripping read . . . couldn't put it down' Reader review'Stunning . . . the only book I can compare Halfway to is Gone Girl ' Reader review, 5 stars'A twisty, thrilling ride' Reader review, 5 stars'Mesmerising, irrestistible and full of suspense' Reader review, 5 stars'A gripping, fast-paced thriller. . . I absolutely loved this' Reader review, 5 stars

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781472127914

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.25

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by B. E. Jones   |  View all