Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

On the Bone (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 18) : A gripping Istanbul-based crime thriller, Paperback / softback Book

On the Bone (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 18) : A gripping Istanbul-based crime thriller Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

The brand-new Istanbul crime thriller staring Inspector Cetin Ikmen, 'the Morse of Istanbul' (Daily Telegraph), from Barbara Nadel.

ON THE BONE is perfect for fans of Donna Leon. In Istanbul - the golden city on the Bosphorus - ancient myths and modern evils are at work... On a buzzing street in the fashionable district of Beyoglu, a young man drops dead. Ãœmit Kavas's death was natural but the autopsy betrays a shocking truth: his last meal was human flesh.

Under desperate pressure from their superiors, Inspector Cetin Ikmen and his colleague Mehmet Süleyman begin their most obscure investigation yet.

How did Ãœmit Kavas, apparently a good, liberal man, come to partake in the greatest taboo of all?

Did he act alone? And who was his victim? Soon they find themselves embroiled in a dark web of underground worlds: of Turkey's old secular elite; a community of squatters; and a new gastronomy scene breaking every boundary.

But where does the truth lie?

Information

£9.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information