Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

This Little Piggy: A gripping, page-turning crime thriller, Paperback / softback Book

This Little Piggy: A gripping, page-turning crime thriller Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

'Addictive reading... Bea has a rare ability to create the true atmosphere of a place and time, and to take the reader there.' --Rachel Abbott'This Little Piggy is a gripping, devastating and utterly absorbing read.

I found myself thinking of the characters long after the book had ended.' --Emma Kavanagh'Deeply compelling, quietly threatening.' --Caro RamsayIt's the summer of 1984 and there is a sense of unease on the troubled Sweetmeadows estate.

The residents are in shock after the suspicious death of a baby and tension is growing due to the ongoing miners' strike. Journalist Clare Jackson follows the story as police bungle the inquiry and struggle to contain the escalating violence.

Haunted by a personal trauma she can't face up to, Clare is shadowed by nine-year-old Amy, a bright but neglected little girl who seems to know more about the incident than she's letting on. As the days go on and the killer is not found, Clare ignores warnings not to get too close to her stories and, in doing so, puts her own life in jeopardy. A gripping thriller perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Mark Edwards and B A Paris

Information

  • Format:Paperback / softback
  • Pages:256 pages
  • Publisher:Legend Press Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9781909878617

£7.99

£7.75

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

  • Format:Paperback / softback
  • Pages:256 pages
  • Publisher:Legend Press Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9781909878617

Also by Bea Davenport  |  View all