Tell Me a Lie, Paperback Book

Description

How do you protect your family when you can't remember who's hunting them?

A gripping international thriller, perfect for fans of Lee Child and Mason CrossA family in England is massacred, the father left holding the shotgun.PC Lucy Davies is convinced he's innocentA sleeper agent in Moscow requests an urgent meeting with Dan Forrester, referencing their shared past.His amnesia means he has no idea who he can trust.An aging oligarch in Siberia gathers his henchmen to discuss an English accountant.It's Dan's wifeFrom acclaimed and award-winning author CJ Carver, this is the next gripping international thriller in her brilliant Dan Forrester series.PRAISE FOR CJ CARVER"Hard, fast and real - a solid gold A-grade thriller" Lee Child"A terrific page-turner.

Heart-stopping action and a heroine with guile as well as guts" Harlan Coben"CJ Carver gives us everything: high-octane action, vivid characters, and thought-provoking mystery" Meg Gardiner, author of The Burning Mind"CJ Carver is a top notch thriller writer" Simon KernickNothing short of brilliant . . . Carver has created a wonderful story here, sort of Jason Bourne meets Silence of the Lambs' (Michael Jecks, author of Blood on the Sands)

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 496 pages
  • Publisher: Zaffre Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9781785760358

£7.99

£6.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by C. J. Carver

Also in the The Dan Forrester Series series   |  View all