Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Frozen Moment : 'A good psychological crime novel that will appeal to fans of Wallander and Stieg Larsson' CHOICE, Paperback / softback Book

Frozen Moment : 'A good psychological crime novel that will appeal to fans of Wallander and Stieg Larsson' CHOICE Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

One cold morning in December, in a small rural town on the Swedish coast, Ake Melkersson is on his way to work when his car breaks down.

Luckily he spots a garage nearby, but as he approaches he realises something is wrong.

The owner of the garage lies dead, sprawled on the ground, his lower body crushed where a car has repeatedly driven over him.

Inspector Christian Tell - a sensitive man with a complex past - begins to investigate.

Could this be the result of a grudge, or a local feud?

But then another murder occurs - this time the man has been shot in the head before being driven over several times.

A female reporter sees links between these two deaths and a person who went missing ten years earlier.

But will Tell listen to her suspicions? And can he overcome the demons of his own past?

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Camilla Ceder