Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

A Gift Of Sanctuary : (The Owen Archer Mysteries: book VI): an engrossing Medieval mystery that will sweep you back in time and have you gripped…, EPUB eBook

A Gift Of Sanctuary : (The Owen Archer Mysteries: book VI): an engrossing Medieval mystery that will sweep you back in time and have you gripped… EPUB

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

Political skullduggery, passion and ambition clash in this intriguing, evocative and compelling novel by much loved author Candace Robb.

Vividly conjuring up the medieval world, it's the perfect treat for fans of Ellis Peters, S J Parris, Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell. 'Robb deftly interweaves a complex story of love, passion and murder into the troubled and tangled fabric of Welsh history, fashioning a rich and satisfying novel' -- Publishers Weekly'This compelling historical mystery lives up to the standard set by the master medievalist Ellis Peters' -- Booklist'Entertaining and informative' -- ***** Reader review'A must-read' -- ***** Reader review'Very exciting and captivating' -- ***** Reader review'Superb' -- ***** Reader review***********************************************************************************POLITICS, PASSION AND AMBITION COMBINE WITH MURDEROUS RESULTS... 1369: a pilgrimage wends its way to the sacred city of St David's.

Owen Archer, ex-soldier and sometime spy, accompanies the party to recruit archers for the Duke of Lancaster, who prepares to fight the French.

But he and Geoffrey Chaucer have another, covert, mission: to ascertain whether the Duke's steward at Cydweli is betraying him to Welsh rebels. Trouble precedes them: a body in the Duke's livery is left at the city gates. And when Owen rides on to Cydweli he finds the household of the steward and his beautiful young wife rocked by the theft of money from the exchequer and riven by tension, culminating in another violent attack.

He must work fast to investigate charges of treachery, infidelity and murder if he is to prevent further deaths.

Information

Other Formats

Information