Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Close to Home : The 'impossible to put down' Richard & Judy Book Club thriller pick 2018, Paperback / softback Book

Close to Home : The 'impossible to put down' Richard & Judy Book Club thriller pick 2018 Paperback / softback

Part of the DI Fawley series

Paperback / softback

Description

Someone took Daisy Mason . . . Someone you know. --------'The last twist was a genuine stroke of genius' John Marrs'A mazey, gripping read' Ian Rankin'Compulsive' Emma Kavanagh Last night, eight-year-old Daisy Mason disappeared from a family party.

No one in the quiet suburban street saw anything - or at least that's what they're saying. DI Adam Fawley is trying to keep an open mind. But he knows the nine times out of ten, it's someone the victim knew. That means someone is lying... And that Daisy's time is running out. The first twisty, up-all-night thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling Cara Hunter.

For fans of Shari Lapena, Claire Douglas and Lisa Jewell. --------Authors can't get enough of Close to Home'One of the best crime thrillers I have ever read' Kathryn Croft, The Lying Wife 'Cancel everything.

You're not going anywhere until you finish' Emily Koch, Keep Him Close'Classy, agile, fresh, unpredictable and utterly compelling' Nicci French, The Unheard 'Cara Hunter is the new queen of the cliffhanger' John Marrs, What Lies Between 'A real gripper of a read' Peter James, Left You Dead 'Clever and wonderfully complex!' Jane Corry, The Lies We Tell 'I finished Close to Home in one sitting!' Nuala Ellwood, The Perfect LifeAnd readers are loving this series, too'All hail the new queen of all things crime' Penny, Netgalley 'Mind-bending brilliance' Kath, Netgalley 'Packed full of twists' Gary, Netgalley 'Definitely for fans of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter and the like' Fiona, Netgalley 'Captivating: full of mystery, tension, moral dilemma . . . outstanding' Peter, Netgalley 'This series just gets better and better' Tina, Netgalley

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.45

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Cara Hunter  |  View all

£8.99

£8.45

£8.99

£8.45

£8.99

£8.45

Also in the DI Fawley series  |  View all