Death at Dawn : A Liberty Lane Thriller, Paperback / softback Book

Death at Dawn : A Liberty Lane Thriller Paperback / softback

Description

Duelling, derring-do, and dastardly deeds are all in a day's work for Liberty Lane: a new heroine for fans of Matthew Hawkwood and Sarah Waters's Victorian novels.Thomas Jacques Lane - radical, romantic, scholar and devoted father - had led an unconventional life but of one thing his daughter, Liberty, is certain: he would never have taken part in a duel.

So when she receives a note informing her of his death in just such a manner, Liberty ignores all advice and sets off in pursuit of the truth.With no resources bar her wits, she travels to the Continent and back in search of her father's killer. And as the nation prepares for the coronation of a young Victoria, Liberty uncovers murder and treachery at the very highest levels....

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 432 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical mysteries
  • ISBN: 9780007244171

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.75

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Caro Peacock   |  View all