Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Faithful Unto Death : A Midsomer Murders Mystery 5, Paperback / softback Book

Faithful Unto Death : A Midsomer Murders Mystery 5 Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

'Simply the best detective writer since Agatha Christie' The Sunday TimesDiscover the novels that inspired the hit ITV series Midsomer Murders, seen and loved by millions.

The compelling fifth novel in the Midsomer Murders series by Caroline Graham, starring Detective Chief Inspector Barnaby.

Features an exclusive foreword by John Nettles. Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Ann Granger and James Runcie's The Grantchester Mysteries. The Fawcett Green bell-ringers don't bat an eyelid when Simone Hollingsworth fails to turn up to practice.

They merely assume that bell-ringing has become the latest in a long list of her abandoned hobbies. But then the increasingly strange behaviour of Simone's husband, Alan, begins to raise neighbourly suspicions about her whereabouts. And when the discovery of a body draws Chief Inspector Barnaby to the village, it becomes clear that unravelling the couple's tangled lives will have painful repercussions for the whole village. . . Praise for Caroline Graham's novels:'Everyone gets what they deserve in this high-class mystery' Sunday Telegraph 'A witty, well-plotted, absolute joy of a book' Yorkshire Post 'A treat . . . haunting stuff' Woman's Realm'Swift, tense and highly alarming' TLS 'Lots of excellent character sketches . . . and the dialogue is lively and convincing' Independent 'Hard to praise highly enough' The Sunday Times 'Her books are not just great whodunits but great novels in their own right' Julie Burchill 'Enlivened by a very sardonic wit and turn of phrase, the narrative drive never falters' Birmingham Post'Read her and you'll be astonished . . . very sexy, very hip and very funny' Scotsman

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£9.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information