logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Wife's Shadow : The most gripping and heartbreaking page turner you'll read this year, Paperback / softback Book

The Wife's Shadow : The most gripping and heartbreaking page turner you'll read this year Paperback / softback

Description

'If you enjoyed BBC's Doctor Foster, then you will happily devour this novel about a woman hiding a dark past' Woman and HomeEvery woman has a secret... From one of Elle magazine's 'authors to watch' comes a suspenseful and emotionally fraught novel about how little we really know the person we marry.

For fans of The Affair and Dr Foster. Everyone admires Suzy and her doll's house life. She has a gorgeous family, a beautiful home and a successful business.

But Suzy hasn't always been in control. In her past lies a shadowy tale of fear and instability - a life that she once ran away from, and has hidden from ever since. When Suzy starts being followed, she fears that her past many finally be catching up on her. And when she finds herself unable to do what to her is the most important thing - keep her loved ones safe - she has to decide how far she'd be willing to go to win everything back. Even if it means sacrificing everything she knows and loves... What readers are saying about The Wife's Shadow:'I couldn't put it down' *****'Gripping from beginning to end' *****'Beautifully written...darkly twisted...loved every minute' *****'What an addictive read!' *****'A gripping page turner' *****

Information

Other Formats

£14.99

£11.85

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Cath Weeks   |  View all

£13.99

£11.29

£7.99

£7.35

£7.99

£7.35