logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Hunting Evil, Paperback / softback Book

Description

The compulsive new novel from the author of the Sunday Times Number One bestseller The Caller and Gallery of the Dead, perfect for fans of MINDHUNTER and MY FAVOURITE MURDEREvery story has a beginning... They met for the first time in college. Two of the brightest minds ever to graduate from the prestigious Stanford University.

They met again in Quantico, Virginia. Robert Hunter has become the head of the LAPD's Ultra Violent Crimes Unit.

Lucien Folter has become the most prolific and dangerous serial killer in FBI history. The FBI caught Lucien. He's been in prison for years. But Lucien has just escaped. And he's angry. He's going to make the person who put him away suffer. That person ... is Robert Hunter. And every story must come to an end... * * * Praise for Chris Carter * * * 'Carter has a background in criminal psychology and the killers at the centre of his novels are all the more terrifying for it' Mail on Sunday, chosen for 'If You Only Pack One' 'Carter is one of those authors who makes writing look effortless ...

I couldn't put it down' Crime Squad 'An insanely good crime series.

Extraordinarily well written, high quality and high drama all the way' Liz Loves Books 'An intriguing and scary thriller' Better Reading 'A gripping feast of thrills' Shots 'A gripping psychological thriller' Breakaway 'This is a chilling, compulsive portrait of a psychopath, and proves that Carter is now in the Jeffery Deaver class' Daily Mail 'Punchy and fast paced' Sunday Mirror

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 496 pages
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9781471179556

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.49

We're closed for now, but hopefully not for long…

You can still add items to your basket and wishlist but you won't be able to checkout.

Also by Chris Carter   |  View all