Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Frankie Best Hates Quests, Paperback / softback Book

Frankie Best Hates Quests Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

'A laugh-out-loud funny and exciting adventure!' Cressida CowellFrom the incredible imagination of Chris Smith - bestselling author and now a major new solo talent - comes an extraordinary accidental adventure for fans of Cressida Cowell and Pixar's Onward. Frankie Best is not happy. She's stuck at Grandad's with her annoyingly nerdy brother Joel for a whole week while her parents swan off to the Arctic. Things take a turn for the worse when Grandad gets kidnapped by gnoblins (no, that is not spelt incorrectly) forcing Frankie to embark on a rescue mission across a magical realm filled with strange creatures, dangerous enemies and - worst of all - absolutely no WiFi. Frankie did have big plans to watch YouTube and eat pot noodles that weekend but it looks like she'll just have to go on an epic mega-dangerous quest instead . . .

Information

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Chris Smith  |  View all