Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Reckless II: Living Shadows, Paperback / softback Book

Reckless II: Living Shadows Paperback / softback

Part of the The Mirrorworld Series series

Paperback / softback


Jacob has saved his brother from the Mirrorworld, but now he will pay a terrible price.

A fairy's curse is burning in his heart, and to break the spell he must embark upon a perilous journey - with his trusty friend Fox by his side - to seek out the only treasure that could save him. Jacob's search for the golden crossbow will lead him across hundreds of miles by land and sea, to an invisible, enchanted palace within the Dead City.

It will bring him face to face with vicious beasts, bloodthirsty giants, and a deadly stone faced rival. It will test his courage like never before. Living Shadows is the second book in the thrilling Reckless series.


Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops