logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Long Glasgow Kiss, Paperback / softback Book

The Long Glasgow Kiss Paperback / softback

Part of the Lennox series

Description

'The kind of thriller writing that made me want to be a writer' Chris Brookmyre'Storytelling at its very best!' Michael ConnellyFast-paced, stylish, and blackly funny noir for fans of Philip Kerr and Raymond ChandlerGlasgow in the 1950s - private investigator Lennox is keeping a low profile, enjoying a fling with the daughter of shady bookie and greyhound breeder MacFarlane.

When MacFarlane is found bludgeoned to death, Lennox is a suspect.

Luckily, he has a solid gold alibi - he was in bed with the victim's daughter at the time. It turns out MacFarlane was into some seriously dodgy stuff.

One of Glasgow's notorious Three Kings, crime boss Willie Sneddon, is involved and he's not a man Lennox wants to cross.

But there's an even bigger player out there, an elusive villain who makes the Three Kings look like minnows.

Lennox is going to get his fingers burnt, badly. Praise for Craig Russell:'Another brilliantly sharp, witty and tough take on a hard city at a hard time . . . a former cop, Russell is Britain's rising crime-writing star' Daily Mirror'Through his humorous lens, time and place become razor-sharp . . . The lightness of touch is a breath of fresh air in this most crowded of genres . . . This is tartan neo-noir at its most entertaining' Sunday Herald

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9781472130938

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.09

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Craig Russell   |  View all

Also in the Lennox series   |  View all