Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Wall at the Edge of the World : An unputdownable adventure in the Roman Empire, Paperback / softback Book

The Wall at the Edge of the World : An unputdownable adventure in the Roman Empire Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Save lives... Or take them? A gripping novel of the Roman frontier.Army Medic Postumus Justinius Corvus is a long way from his native Britannia, in the Syrian provinces at the far corner of Empire.

But now he is going home, unexpectedly promoted to Senior Surgeon in the Sixth. The new Emperor faces problems in the far flung island at the edge of Empire.

Trouble is brewing north of the Wall. The tribes are stirring, a new conflict is brewing, old and new loyalties will be tested. Postumus will find himself at the heart of the maelstrom - and with his hands soaked in blood... Deeply researched an utterly enthralling, this is a searing historical epic perfect for fans of Ben Kane, Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell. Praise for The Wall at the Edge of the WorldA fine mix of story and history, and the author manages to shed light on a period when the Roman Empire flexed its muscles at the edge of the world' Historical Novel Society'The finest sense of history, character and narrative I've seen since Rosemary Sutcliffe' Delia Sherman, author of Changeling

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£6.69

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Damion Hunter   |  View all