Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Someone Who Isn't Me : THE GRIPPING NEW NOVEL FROM THE DAGGER-AWARD WINNING AUTHOR, EPUB eBook

Someone Who Isn't Me : THE GRIPPING NEW NOVEL FROM THE DAGGER-AWARD WINNING AUTHOR EPUB

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

THE GRIPPING NEW NOVEL FROM THE DAGGER-AWARD WINNING AUTHOR

Apowerful, thought-provoking story. . .a vital read for any crime fan Kate Rhodes on Life Ruins

When everyone hides the truth, who do you turn to?

Becca's had a hard time of it, but she has finally got her life together. She has a nice little flat, a steady job pulling pints, and she's even seeing someone new: Andy, who keeps his private life to himself but is always good for a laugh.And then Andy vanishes. When his body turns up on isolated Sunk Island, Becca learns Andy wasn't just another punter. He was a police officer, deep undercover, investigating a drugs ring that he believed operated out of Becca's pub.

Staggered by the betrayal, Becca turns to the only person she thinks she can trust: her foster mum, Kay. But Kay has problems of her own. She's just moved into a short-term let in the hopes of finding some peace and quiet. But peace and quiet are hard to come by on Sunk Island . . .

Before long, both women are drawn into a terrifying world of drugs, money and death.

Perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves, Tana French and Denise Mina - a story about the people we are... and the people we arent.

**READERS ARE LOVINGSOMEONE WHO ISNT ME**


A must for all crime fans5 star review

Unputdownable...Kot never lets the pace drop in this nerve-racking, dark thriller 5 star review

Excellent crime fiction, keeping the suspense taut, the plot twists intriguing and reaching a fully satisfying conclusion5 star review

This is award-winning Danuta Kots sequel to Life Ruins, a gritty, powerful and thought-provoking crime novel with a terrific, atmospheric sense of location in the northern Yorkshire coast5 star review

Kot will keep you hooked until the ingenious and nail-biting end... The Holderness landscape of the ambiguous Sunk Island, no island at all, creates its own menace in this atmospheric page-turner 5 star review

Praise for Danuta Kot:

I couldn't put it down. I was so invested in these people, and desperately wanted them to make it through their ordeal... Set firmly in the real world and populated with characters who feel completely authentic'Sheffield Telegraph

Life Ruinshas all the elements I love in a novel -complex characters, an insidious underlying menace, and haunting landscapes. This dark storywill suck you in from the first page Stephen Booth, author ofFall Down Dead

Explores real issues, from the perspective of real, damaged people, and told with a real warmth and understanding.Danuta Kot raises the bar for all crime writers Michael Jecks, author ofPilgrims War

';Powerful and thought provoking . . . I was hooked from start to finish' The Bookwormery

';An atmospheric story that will draw you effortlessly into the pages'Hooked from Page One

';Engrossing and chilling, [Life Ruins] is the perfect read for a winter's eveningwhere the mind can roam upon the lives and troubles of others'Shots Magazine

Information

Other Formats

Information

Also by Danuta Kot