Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Oxford Reading Tree Traditional Tales: Level 3: Cook, Pot, Cook!, Paperback / softback Book

Oxford Reading Tree Traditional Tales: Level 3: Cook, Pot, Cook! Paperback / softback

Illustrated by Jimothy Rolovio

Part of the Oxford Reading Tree Traditional Tales series


Cook, Pot, Cook! is based on the traditional tale The Magic Porridge Pot.

What will happen when a magic pot will not stop cooking and porridge flows out into the town ... This popular story written by David Bedford and beautifully illustrated by Jimothy Rolovio will capture your child's imagination!

It has been sensitively rewritten to enable your child to read it with confidence whilst capturing the magic of the original tale.

There are useful tips for parents and an engaging story map inside the book to help you and your child retell the story together. The Oxford Reading Tree Traditional Tales series includes 40 of the best known stories from all over the world, which have been passed down for generations.

They are a perfect introduction to different cultures, traditions and morals.

All the stories are carefully levelled to Oxford Reading Tree levels and matched to the phonics progression in Letters and Sounds enabling your children to read the stories independently. Books contain inside cover notes to support children in their reading.

Help with childrens reading development is also available at www.oxfordowl.co.uk.



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops