Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Troy: Shield Of Thunder : (Troy: 2): Epic storytelling at its very best, interlacing myth, history, and high adventure, Paperback / softback Book

Troy: Shield Of Thunder : (Troy: 2): Epic storytelling at its very best, interlacing myth, history, and high adventure Paperback / softback

Part of the Troy series

Paperback / softback

Description

The Sunday Times bestselling author David Gemmell brings the myth and legend of Troy to life in this epic story filled with triumph and tragedy. Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow, Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. "This is how the oldest tales should be read and known.

Gemmell is a master of plot, but his triumph is creating men and women so real that their trials are agony and their triumph is glorious" -- CONN IGGULDEN" [A] vivid, inspirational re-creation of the Troy myth." -- MANDA SCOTT"The best book that I have ever read" -- ***** Reader review"The characters are rich, engaging and easy to visualize...perfect historical fiction writing." -- ***** Reader review****************************************The war of Troy is looming, and all the kings of the Great Green are gathering, friends and enemies, each with their own dark plans of conquest and plunder.

Into this maelstrom of treachery and deceit come three travellers; Piria, a runaway priestess nursing a terrible secret, Kalliades, a warrior with a legendary sword, and Banokles who will carve his own legend in the battles to come. Troy: Shield of Thunder takes the reader back into the glories and tragedies of Bronze Age Greece, reuniting the characters from Troy: Lord of the Silver Bow; the dread Helikaon and his great love, the fiery Andromache, the mighty Hektor and the fabled storyteller, Odysseus. The story concludes in Troy: The Fall of Kings. Have you read the previous title Troy: Lord of the Silver Bow?

Information

£8.99

£8.45

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by David Gemmell  |  View all