Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Soul of the World : Book One of the Ascension Cycle, Paperback / softback Book

Soul of the World : Book One of the Ascension Cycle Paperback / softback

Part of the Ascension Cycle series

Paperback / softback

Description

'A great epic fantasy debut' - James Islington, author of the The Shadow of What Was LostEnter a world of royalists and rebels, spies and sorcerers . . . Sarine is a young artist just trying to survive on the streets of New Sarresant - but soon her magical abilities will draw the attention of royalists and rebels alike. Arak'Jur is a guardian, responsible for keeping his tribe safe. Now he must master an ancient magic if he hopes to protect his people from bloodshed.

Erris is a brilliant cavalry officer whose leadership has delivered countless victories, but now her enemies seem to know her plans before she's even made them.

These three heroes must rise - or the world will fall.

Soul of the World is a stellar debut from a major new talent, an epic fantasy perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, Robert Jordan and Brent Weeks. 'A magical book, almost overflowing with originality . . . Fascinating world, fun characters, and captivating magic' - The Quill to Live'Tense enough to make your spine crack . . . This is one hell of a debut novel' - Bookworm BluesThe Ascension Cycle Soul of the WorldBlood of the GodsChains of the Earth

Information

Other Formats

Information