Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

A Beginner's Guide to Ruling the Galaxy : It's hard to crush your enemies when your homework's due..., Paperback / softback Book

A Beginner's Guide to Ruling the Galaxy : It's hard to crush your enemies when your homework's due... Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

A brilliantly funny story of what happens when a galactic princess moves in next door and almost brings about the end of the world.

Exciting new fiction from the bestselling, award-winning author of My Brother is a Superhero. Gavin's got a new neighbour and she's really annoying.

Niki follows him everywhere, bosses him about, and doesn't care that her parents will obliterate Earth with their galactic warships if she doesn't stop running away from them.

Can Niki and Gavin sort out the alien despots (aka Mum and Dad) and save the planet?

Possibly. Will they become friends along the way? Doubtful... 'David Solomons represents the best in contemporary comic writing for children' -- GuardianA hilarious new story from the author of My Brother Is a Superhero, winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize and the British Book Industry Awards Children's Book of the Year.

Perfect for fans of David Baddiel and David Walliams. Read the My Brother is a Superhero series:My Brother Is a SuperheroMy Gym Teacher is an Alien OverlordMy Evil Twin is a SupervillainMy Arch-Enemy is a Brain in a JarMy Cousin is a Time-Traveller

Information

£7.99

£7.75

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information