Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
The Black Hawks (Articles of Faith, Book 1), eAudiobook MP3 eaudioBook

The Black Hawks (Articles of Faith, Book 1) eAudiobook MP3

Narrated by Colin Mace

eAudiobook MP3

Please note: eAudiobooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card.

Description

Dark, thrilling, and hilarious, The Black Hawks is an epic adventure perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie and Scott Lynch.Life as a knight is not what Vedren Chel imagined.

Bound by oath to a dead-end job in the service of a lazy step-uncle, Chel no longer dreams of glory - he dreams of going home.When invaders throw the kingdom into turmoil, Chel finds opportunity in the chaos: if he escorts a stranded prince to safety, Chel will be released from his oath.All he has to do is drag the brat from one side of the country to the other, through war and wilderness, chased all the way by ruthless assassins.With killers on your trail, you need killers watching your back.

You need the Black Hawk Company - mercenaries, fighters without equal, a squabbling, scrapping pack of rogues.Prepare to join the Black Hawks.

Information

Also by David Wragg   |  View all